atrás

Problema para cancelar reserva

Reclamación cerrada Resuelta

Esta reclamación es Pública

Tu reclamación:

E. V.

A: ATESA (Enterprise Rent-A-Car España)

04/04/2022

Hola, ayer día 3 de abril de 2022 hice a través de la web de esta empresa una reserva de un vehículo en alquiler. Pagué con tarjeta y no se me informó de que tuviera que abonar ninguna fianza. Al acudir hoy mi marido a recoger el vehículo a la oficina de Avilés, portando mi dni y la tarjeta por si acaso la querían verificar al entregarle el vehículo, le dicen que hay que abonar 150€ en concepto de fianza y que tiene que ser con tarjeta, al decir que sólo tiene la mía le dicen que con esa no, les dice que va al cajero a por dinero y les dicen que tampoco, que tengo que ir yo, que me encuentro trabajando a más de 40 km. Les llamo por teléfono para cancelar la reserva y me dicen que lo haga desde un enlace de mi correo, lo hago y me conduce a un número de teléfono al cual llamo y entonces me dicen que la reserva no la puedo cancelar. Es decir, una detrás de otra.

Indica qué solución esperas para tu problema

  • Reembolso: € 47,51

Mensajes: (8)

ATESA (Enterprise Rent-A-Car España)

A: E. V.

06/04/2022

Reservation 1635768228Branch E5RA Dear Elisa Vior Martinez, Thank you for choosing Enterprise for your car rental needs! My name is Jonathan. I will be happy to help you today. I can understand your frustration with your husband being unable to pick-up the vehicle. Our records show that the reservation was in your name and not his name. Therefore, your husband would have been required to pay for the rental using a credit card in his name. I do want to apologize if the deposit requirements were not clear. The deposit requirements were disclosed to you when you booked the prepaid reservation. The deposit requirements state the following: All major debit and credit cards (issued by either Visa, MasterCard or American Express) are accepted. Checks, prepaid cards, Diners Club and Discover Card are not accepted. All cards presented must be in the renter’s name. A security deposit plus the estimated cost of the rental will be taken at the time of rental. For cars and SUVs of the categories Mini, Economy, Compact, Intermediate and Standard, a deposit of 150 EUR is required. All Vans require 150 EUR deposit as well. For Compact Elite, Full Size, Premium and Luxury vehicles and People Carriers the deposit is 400 EUR and must be paid via credit card. When renting a car or SUV of the categories Compact Elite, Full Size, Premium or Luxury, two bank cards are required as additional security of which one must be a valid credit card. Cash payments may be allowed but the deposit must be paid via debit or credit card and the deposit will be a minimum of 500 EUR. The terms of the prepayment state that there is no refund if you cancel less than 24 hours before booking or you do not pick-up the vehicle. As a result, you are not due a refund for this reservation. Please let us know if we may be of further assistance. Thank you for contacting Enterprise. Sincerely, Jonathan Enterprise Customer Service Translation: Hello, yesterday, April 3, 2022, I made a reservation for a rental vehicle through this company's website. I paid by card and was not informed that I had to pay a deposit. When my husband went today to pick up the vehicle at the Avilés office, carrying my ID and the card just in case they wanted to verify it when delivering the vehicle, they told him that he had to pay €150 as a deposit and that it had to be with card, when he says that he only has mine, they tell him that he doesn't with that one, he tells them that he is going to the ATM for money and they tell them that he doesn't either, that I have to go, that I find myself working more than 40 km away. I call them on the phone to cancel the reservation and they tell me to do it from a link in my email, I do it and it leads me to a phone number that I call and then they tell me that the reservation cannot be canceled. That is, one after another. Central Daylight Time) Problema para cancelar reserva - (CPTES01496785-75)

E. V.

A: ATESA (Enterprise Rent-A-Car España)

06/04/2022

Respondan en castellano, esto es una vergüenza

E. V.

A: ATESA (Enterprise Rent-A-Car España)

06/04/2022

Estimados empresarios políglotas, sólo quiero cancelar la reserva y que me devuelvan mi dinero, todo lo demás sobra, no me interesa. Estoy en mi derecho de exigir mi dinero.

ATESA (Enterprise Rent-A-Car España)

A: E. V.

07/04/2022

Dear ELISA VIOR MARTINEZ, Thank you for choosing Enterprise for your car rental needs! My name is Marketta. I will be happy to help you today. Your funds will be released within 7-10 business days. Please let us know if we may be of further assistance. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Marketta Enterprise Customer Service Res: 1635768228 10:41::50 GMT-0400 (Eastern Daylight Time) blema para cancelar reserva - (CPTES01496785-75) Please find below an email from or about a customer. Please reply to the sender, not to me. From: Sent: Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5:26 AM To: nicadmin@enterprise.com Subject: Respuesta: Problema para cancelar reserva - (CPTES01496785-75) EXTERNAL EMAIL HARNESS, DICKEY and PIERCE, PLC LEGAL NOTICE: The information contained in this transmission is intended only for the individual(s) or entity(ies) to whom it is addressed. It may contain information protected from use and/or disclosure by law, including information that is protected as confidential, attorney-client privileged, attorney work product and/or trade secrets. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, or an employee or agent responsible for delivering this message to the addressee, the reader is hereby notified that any use, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you believe you have received this facsimile or message in error, please immediately notify us at our expense by return mail or e-mail and permanently delete or destroy all copies of the message. To comply with U.S. Treasury regulations, we advise you that any discussion of Federal tax issues in this communication was not intended to be used, and cannot be used, by any person (i) to avoid penalties that may be imposed by the Internal Revenue Service, or (ii) to promote, market or recommend to another party any matter addressed herein. Any portions of this transmission containing controlled technical data are restricted by U.S. export laws and regulations, and may not be distributed or retransmitted to non-U.S. persons without appropriate licensing or a licensing exemption. Neither this information block, nor the signature block, nor the typed name of the sender, nor anything else in this message is intended to constitute an electronic signature unless a specific statement to the contrary is included.

ATESA (Enterprise Rent-A-Car España)

A: E. V.

07/04/2022

Duplicate email 10:42::13 GMT-0400 (Eastern Daylight Time) blema para cancelar reserva - (CPTES01496785-75) Please find below an email from or about a customer. Please reply to the sender, not to me. From: Sent: Wednesday, April 6, 2022 5:24 AM To: nicadmin@enterprise.com Subject: Respuesta: Problema para cancelar reserva - (CPTES01496785-75) EXTERNAL EMAIL HARNESS, DICKEY and PIERCE, PLC LEGAL NOTICE: The information contained in this transmission is intended only for the individual(s) or entity(ies) to whom it is addressed. It may contain information protected from use and/or disclosure by law, including information that is protected as confidential, attorney-client privileged, attorney work product and/or trade secrets. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, or an employee or agent responsible for delivering this message to the addressee, the reader is hereby notified that any use, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you believe you have received this facsimile or message in error, please immediately notify us at our expense by return mail or e-mail and permanently delete or destroy all copies of the message. To comply with U.S. Treasury regulations, we advise you that any discussion of Federal tax issues in this communication was not intended to be used, and cannot be used, by any person (i) to avoid penalties that may be imposed by the Internal Revenue Service, or (ii) to promote, market or recommend to another party any matter addressed herein. Any portions of this transmission containing controlled technical data are restricted by U.S. export laws and regulations, and may not be distributed or retransmitted to non-U.S. persons without appropriate licensing or a licensing exemption. Neither this information block, nor the signature block, nor the typed name of the sender, nor anything else in this message is intended to constitute an electronic signature unless a specific statement to the contrary is included.

ATESA (Enterprise Rent-A-Car España)

A: E. V.

08/04/2022

Dear Elisa Vior Martinez, Thank you for choosing Enterprise for your car rental needs! My name is Natoya. I will be happy to help you today. Thank you for emailing me with your reservation question. I took a look at your reservation and I do see that your reservation was booked via the 3rd Party (Spain Web Prepay). When booking your reservation via any of our 3rd Party vendors, our system does not have the ability to modify your reservation. In order to modify/cancel/get refund for your reservation you must contact the 3rd Party booking channel directly for assistance. Unfortunately, the name on the reservation would have to match the name on the credit card presented. If you were looking to use a credit card in someone else's name, the reservation would need to be in their name as well. Please let us know if we may be of further assistance. Have a wonderful day! Ref 1635768228 Sincerely, Natoya Enterprise Customer ServiceEastern Daylight Time) roblema para cancelar reserva - (CPTES01496785-75)

E. V.

A: ATESA (Enterprise Rent-A-Car España)

04/05/2022

Por favor, respondan en castellano, aunque sólo sea porque la reclamación está en español, los hechos ocurrieron en Avilés, España y por educación, simplemente. Gracias

ATESA (Enterprise Rent-A-Car España)

A: E. V.

05/05/2022

Reservation 1635768228 Dear Ms. Martinez, Thank you for contacting Enterprise Customer Service. My name is Jonathan. I will be happy to help you today. I can understand your concerns about the charges. Our records show that this reservation was prepaid. Prepaid reservations have to be cancelled online via the website. The terms of the prepayment state that if you cancel the reservation within 24 hours of the pick-up date and time or if you do not pick-up the vehicle then you are not due a refund. Therefore, no refund is due for the prepaid reservation that you made. Please let us know if we may be of further assistance. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Jonathan Enterprise Customer Service Translation: Hello, yesterday, April 3, 2022, I made a reservation for a rental vehicle through this company's website. I paid by card and was not informed that I had to pay a deposit. When my husband went today to pick up the vehicle at the Avilés office, carrying my ID and the card just in case they wanted to verify it when delivering the vehicle, they told him that he had to pay Eur150 as a deposit and that it had to be with card, when he says that he only has mine, they tell him that he doesn't with that one, he tells them that he is going to the ATM for money and they tell them that he doesn't either, that I have to go, that I find myself working more than 40 km away. I call them on the phone to cancel the reservation and they tell me to do it from a link in my email, I do it and it leads me to a phone number that I call and then they tell me that the reservation cannot be canceled. That is, one after another. Central Daylight Time) roblema para cancelar reserva - (CPTES01496785-75)